Care.check
Care.check Podcast
Today I choose to cherish my needs
0:00
-2:06

Today I choose to cherish my needs

Today I choose to cherish my needs, whether they feel convenient or not. I choose to cherish and honor them, especially when someone else disparages them.

Today I choose to cherish my needs, whether they feel convenient or not. I choose to cherish and honor them, especially when someone else disparages them.

I choose to ground in their power to keep me anchored and safe. I choose to understand them—and know that only by being met will they evolve and allow me to serve and love.

Today I choose to cherish my needs, because they are my needs, so they matter. I understand that judging them makes no sense, they're not here to sabotage me, they're here to make me whole.

I choose to stand besides my truth and promise her I have her back. I will not fight for her because defense is an attack. I will not walk away from her because hiding is not safe, it's delaying what needs to happen. No, I will just stand right there and tell my truth: “I believe you. You matter. Whether they can hear you or not, I’m glad you’re here and I care about you. I will always listen to you. I am listening now.”

Today I choose to cherish my needs because they show me who is meant for me and who I am meant for. They show me who will try to shame or rescue me. I won't accept either anymore. They show me who is looking for a judge or a savior ! I won't impersonate either any longer. They show me who can witness me and who can let me witness them. They show me who I am meant to co-create this life with and who is there to teach me the power of goodbye.

Today I choose to cherish my needs and to meet them so that you never have to. I choose to be the center of my own care and that's why I can unconditionally love you.

Today I choose to cherish my needs and invite you to cherish yours too.

Discussion about this podcast

Care.check
Care.check Podcast
You are the one you're looking for... I hope I can help you see that.