Care.check
Care.check Podcast
Today I choose to listen even more.
0:00
-1:56

Today I choose to listen even more.

Today I choose to listen even more, struck by how little I know and how peaceful that realization can be when it's not conceptualized but embodied.

Today I choose to listen even more.

I choose to listen until I can hear my heart drumming its promise of love for my entire body, and for all that is.

I choose to listen until I can hear every silence, every note, every pause, every word.

I choose to let go of my need to respond so that I can fully receive, take it all in and maybe understand.

I slow it all down because life is now, and I'm so often missing it. Lost in a deafening mirage that drives me away from the sacredness of being.

I choose to listen to your eyes, to your posture, to your energy, to your choices. Not to what my brain thinks you mean!

I choose to let your questions melt into me until I can experience your question with my entire being.

I choose to listen to my questions, releasing the need for control and answers—grounding in awe, in the mystery, in the unknown, in trust.

Today I choose to listen even more, struck by how little I know and how peaceful that realization can be when it's not conceptualized but embodied.

Today I choose to listen. To listen to all that surrounds me and all that's within. To listen to Life humbly, passionately, wordlessly, wholeheartedly, patiently and reconnected to the understanding that my life doesn't depend on me! It depends on my ability to listen, to just listen… and be.

So today I choose to listen. Will you join me?

Discussion about this podcast

Care.check
Care.check Podcast
You are the one you're looking for... I hope I can help you see that.