Care.check
Care.check Podcast
Today I choose to trust the roadblock
0:00
-2:31

Today I choose to trust the roadblock

Today, I choose to trust the roadblock… I choose to believe it serves a purpose, that it's a much needed lesson, and my way home.

Today, I choose to trust the roadblock… I choose to believe it serves a purpose, that it's a much needed lesson, and my way home.

I choose to lean in, closer and closer to my heart's whisper. I choose to cuddle the part of me that hurts.

I choose to trust that this is Life helping me and Love coming to the rescue. I understand that it looks like a setback but that it's only an invitation to pause or a call for redirection.

I look at the block and ponder what its message would sound like in words. I try to read between the lines and welcome its hidden wisdom.

I let fear, sadness, anger, rush through my veins. They're allowed to be there. They are here to protect me from harm. They are here because they care.

I await hope, optimism and inspiration’s arrival, so that I can see this through another lens, from a creative viewpoint, with the part of me that knows that all is well.

I choose to welcome the roadblock as a friend who has a valid point to make… as a trusted advisor who wants me to awaken, as a mentor reminding me that it's time to reassess.

I choose to look at the fear it brings as a torch, bringing light to a shadowy corner of my awareness.

I choose to see which need of mine feels threatened, overlooked, forgotten. I choose to meet that need wholeheartedly, body and soul.

Today I choose to trust the roadblock and rejoice in the clue I will find underneath the hurt, the frustration or heartache. I don't negate my pain and I remember that pain turns into love when—instead of resistance—it is met with compassion and kindness.

Today I choose to trust the roadblock and see how it teaches me how to ground, and how to fly, while I release the compulsion to obsess on what will happen next.

Discussion about this podcast

Care.check
Care.check Podcast
You are the one you're looking for... I hope I can help you see that.